CMB Faculty Trainers Receive WARF Named Professorship, Kellett Fellowships, and Romnes Awards

Thirty-two members of the University of Wisconsin-Madison faculty, including four CMB Faculty Trainers, have been awarded fellowships from the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education for 2022-23. The awardees span the four divisions on campus: arts and humanities, physical sciences, social sciences and biological sciences.

WARF Named Professorships: Dr. Shannon Kenney 

WARF professorships honor faculty who have made major contributions to the advancement of knowledge, primarily through their research endeavors, but also as a result of their teaching and service activities.

H.I Romnes Faculty Fellowships: Dr. Andrew Mehle and Dr. Nathan Sherer

The Romnes Fellowships recognize faculty with exceptional research contributions within their first six years from promotion to a tenured position.

Kellett Mid-Career Awards: Dr. Thomas Friedrich 

The Kellett Mid-Career Awards support those promoted to tenured positions seven to 20 years ago and who have made key research contributions in their fields.

The full article is available here.